Police Department

City of Dallas Police Department
120 Main Street - Dallas GA 30132
(770) 443-8100

For Emergencies, Please Dial 911 ||  Pay Tickets Online to Dallas Police Department

 The Dallas Police Department is charged with the responsibility of serving and safeguarding the residents, businesses and visitors within our city limits.

Guided by City Ordinances enacted by the Mayor and Council, laws of the State of Georgia and the Constitution of the United States, the Police Department quickly responds to calls to protect lives and property.

 In addition to the responsibilities of routine patrol; traffic enforcement; investigative work and suppressing crime, the Dallas Police Department administers the City's Emergency 911 operation. 

Chief Scott L. Halter; shalter@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 X2
Assistant Chief Jim Boshell; jboshell@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 X2
Captain Detective Bill Gorman; bgorman@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 P.D.; 770-443-8327 Office
Detective A. Herd; aherd@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 P.D.; 770-443-8328 Office
Court Clerk Lisa Pickett-Williams; lpickett@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 X2
Assistant Court Clerk LeAnn Adams; ladams@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 X2
Communications Director Kim Wallace; kwallace@dallas-ga.gov; 770-443-8100 X1
GCIC Director Heidi Taylor; htaylor@dallas-ga.gov 770-443-8100 X1